Description

Captain Maximus Harcourt, the unconventional tenth Duke of Alderidge, can deal with tropical storms, raging seas, and the fiercest of pirates. But he’s returned home from his latest voyage to find a naked earl – quite inconveniently deceased – tied to his missing sister’s bed. And he has only one place to turn. Now he’s at the mercy of the captivating Miss Ivory Moore of Chegarre & Associates, known throughout London for smoothing over the most dire of scandals.

Miss Moore treats the crisis as though it were no more serious than a cup of spilt tea on an expensive rug. As though this sort of thing happened on the job every day. Max has never in all his life met a woman with such nerve. Her dark eyes are too wide, her mouth is too full, her cheekbones too sharp. Yet together, she’s somehow…flawless. It’s just like his love for her, imperfect, unexpected – yet absolutely true.

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Praise

"Where have you been all my life, Kelly Bowen? If Julia Quinn, Sarah MacLean, and Lisa Kleypas were to extract their writing DNA, mix it in a blender, and have a love child, Kelly Bowen would be it."—HeroesandHeartbreakers.com

"A sexy and sparkling Regency gem... Don't miss out!"—Julia London, New York Times bestselling author on A Good Rogue is Hard to Find

"Kelly Bowen is a fresh new voice with a shining future!"—Teresa Medeiros, New York Times bestselling author
"Fans of Julia Quinn and Sarah MacLean will adore Kelly Bowen!"—Lauren Willig, New York Times bestselling author
"With this unforgettable debut, Bowen proves she is a writer to watch. A truly remarkable romance well worth savoring."Booklist on I've Got My Duke to Keep Me Warm
"In this delightful, poignant, debut that sets Bowen on the path to become a beloved author, the innovative plotline and ending are only superseded by the likable, multidimensional characters: a strong-willed heroine and a heart-stealing hero. Get set to relish Bowen's foray into the genre."—RT Book Reviews on I've Got My Duke to Keep Me Warm
"Fans of romance with a touch of suspense will enjoy the work of this new author."—Publishers Weekly on I've Got My Duke to Keep Me Warm
Read More Read Less