Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Don't Breathe a Word

Don't Breathe a Word

Includes a bonus novella

New York Times bestselling author Christie Craig returns with her next heart-stopping romantic suspense about a woman on the run and the man eager to uncover her secrets — for readers of Kat Martin, Rebecca Zanetti, and Mary Burton!

Police detective Juan Acosta doesn’t only carry scars on the outside. He’s filled with guilt and anger ever since his undercover job led to the murder of those he loved the most. Now he’s living for one thing: revenge. That is, until Juan meets his beautiful new neighbor.

Vicki Holloway prides herself on being capable and independent, but her life is turned upside down when her sister Sara is killed by an abusive ex. Fearing for the safety of her niece, Vicki and the little girl go into hiding…resurfacing in Texas with new identities.

Juan finds his once-frozen heart thawing around Vicki, but he knows she’s hiding something. Juan needs answers, but Vicki isn’t talking. She has to keep her secrets if she wants to keep Bell safe, which means resisting her growing feelings for the sexy, scarred man next door. But when Juan’s quest for justice brings danger to her door, divulging the truth might be the only thing that keeps her alive.

Includes the bonus novella Hot Target by April Hunt!
Read More

Genre: Romance / Fiction / Romance / Suspense

On Sale: November 5th 2019

Price: $7.99 / $11.99 (CAD)

Page Count: 576

ISBN-13: 9781538711620

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reader Reviews

Praise

"Didn't want to put it down. Don't Breathe a Word is a roller coaster ride with riveting suspense, relentless emotion, and characters that will steal your heart."—New York Times bestselling author Darynda Jones
"Craig delivers a top-notch, breakneck romantic thriller."—New York Times bestselling author Lori Wilde
"Romantic suspense fans will mark this as a series to watch."—Publishers Weekly on Don't Close Your Eyes
"Christie Craig is an auto-buy author for me and I loved Don't Breathe a Word. It was twisty and gritty and real and made time fly!"—Award-winning author Joss Wood
Read More Read Less